Thursday, 25 Aug 2016 |Want to go paperless? add your name to our online mailing list|
 

Mablethorpe

The Learning Centre in Mablethorpe has been open since 2008. We offer a programme for 16-18s called Flare as well as accredited and non-accredited courses for adults.

We support those looking for employment through our weekly Job Club (Thursday mornings 10.00 – 12.00) and are happy to assist anyone looking to explore their learning options.

Free computer access is also available.

Opening Times
  • Mon: 1200 - 1530
  • Tue: 0830 - 1530
  • Wed: 0830 - 1530
  • Thu: 0830 - 1530
  • Fri: 0830 - 1500

Disability

The Centre has full disabled access to the rooms/classrooms.

On site disabled car parking is available.

Equality and Diversity

CG Partnership as an organization is committed to ensuring equal access to education and training for all potential learners (within funding provision eligibility).
We acknowledge the unique contribution that all learners, volunteers and our staff team members bring in terms of their culture, ethnicity, race, age, religion, disability, gender and gender identity, sexual orientation, education, experiences, opinions and beliefs.

Have a look at our Equality and Diversity page to know more...

 
 

Centre Provision

Adult Courses Apprenticeships Foundation Learning

Forthcoming Courses

NOTE: Concessions are usually available for learners who are retired or claiming benefits.
Course Start Date & Time Length Cost (£)
GCSE Maths Monday 19/09/2016 1230-150030 week £ FREE
GCSE English Wednesday 21/09/2016 1230-150032 week £ FREE
Building Confidence in Spelling, Grammar & Punctuation Wednesday 21/09/2016 1000-12005 weeks £ FREE
Computing for Beginners Wednesday 21/09/2016 1300-15005 weeks £ 15
Building Confidence in Maths Thursday 22/09/2016 1000-12005 weeks £ FREE
Planning your Garden Thursday 22/09/2016 1000-12005 weeks £ 15
Level 3 Access to HE Diploma - Humanities & Social Sciences Friday 23/09/2016 0930-150036 £ free
Level 3 Access to HE Diploma - Health Professions Friday 23/09/2016 0930-150036 £ free
Crochet for Improvers - FULL!! Friday 23/09/2016 1300-15005 weeks £ 20
Introduction to Spinning with Lincolnshire Wool Friday 23/09/2016 1000-12005 weeks £ 30
Level 3 Access to HE Diploma - Social Science (Distance Learning) Friday 23/09/2016 00.00-00.0036 week £ 3022
English Entry Level 3/Level 1 - Functional Skills Tuesday 27/09/2016 1300 - 150016 week £ FREE
Art: Exploring Different Media Wednesday 28/09/2016 1330-16006 weeks £ 20
Understanding OCD Tuesday 04/10/2016 1000-14301 day £ 15
Candle Making Thursday 13/10/2016 1000-14001 day £ 20
Emergency 1st Aid at Work Tuesday 18/10/2016 0900-16001 day £ 30
English Level 1 - Functional Skills Wednesday 02/11/2016 1000 - 120016 week £ FREE
Maths Entry Level 3 - Functional Skills Thursday 03/11/2016 1300 - 150016 week £ FREE
NCFE Working with Children Level 1 Certificate Monday 07/11/2016 1300 - 150015 week £ 120
Functional Maths L1 Thursday 10/11/2016 1000-120016 week £ FREE
Introduction to Business Administration Monday 14/11/2016 1300-15005 weeks £ 15
Homemade Christmas Tuesday 15/11/2016 1300-15005 weeks £ 20
Life Skills - Home Skills Tuesday 15/11/2016 1000-12005 weeks £ 15
ICT for Improvers Wednesday 16/11/2016 1300-15005 weeks £ 15
Christmas Wreaths Friday 16/12/2016 1000-14001 day £ 10
Food Safety Certificate (Date TBC) Sunday 01/01/2017 0930-16001 day £ 30
Introduction to Patchwork Tuesday 10/01/2017 1300-15006 weeks £ 20
Beginners Computing Wednesday 11/01/2017 1300-15005 weeks £ 15
Lifeskills - Managing Time Monday 16/01/2017 1000-14005 weeks £ 15
NCFE Occupational Studies - Hospitality SBWA Tuesday 24/01/2017 0930-12307 weeks £ 80
Functional English L2 Tuesday 21/02/2017 1000-120016 week £ FREE
Reading with Confidence Tuesday 21/02/2017 1300-15005 weeks £ FREE
Drawing and Painting Wednesday 22/02/2017 1330-16006 weeks £ 20
Introduction to Problem Solving Thursday 23/02/2017 1230-14305 weeks £ 15
Functional Maths L2 Thursday 23/02/2017 1000-120016 week £ FREE
Understanding ADHD Tuesday 28/02/2017 1000-14301 day £ 15
Growing from Seed Wednesday 01/03/2017 0930-11305 weeks £ 15
ICT for Improvers Wednesday 01/03/2017 1300-15005 weeks £ 15
Introduction to Paediatric First Aid (Date TBC) Wednesday 01/03/2017 0900-16001 day £ 30
Foraging in Lincolnshire Thursday 30/03/2017 1230-16001 day £ 15
Food Safety Certificate (Date TBC) Saturday 01/04/2017 0930-16001 day £ 30
Understanding Social Media Wednesday 03/05/2017 1300-15004 weeks £ 15
Sketching from Lincolnshire Life Friday 05/05/2017 1230-15006 weeks £ 20
Using Watercolours Wednesday 10/05/2017 1000-12306 weeks £ 20
Planting for Wildlife Thursday 08/06/2017 1000-14005 weeks £ 15
Understanding PTSD Tuesday 13/06/2017 1000-14301 day £ 15
Lifeskills - Healthy Eating Tuesday 13/06/2017 1300-15005 weeks £ 15
Craft from Recycled Materials Tuesday 13/06/2017 1000-14005 weeks £ 15
The courses displayed above are real time interfaced with our course booking application.

 
 
Get in touch
Contact us by e-mail

Phone
Head Office: 01673 843 489
Or give a call to our Learning Centres